Njobvu, Taukobong & Mabaya leave Black Forest

Black Forest has announced the depature of three players ahead of the new 2018/19 Botswana Premier League (BPL) season.

Attacking midfielder Gofaone Mabaya has secured a move to last season’s BTC Premieship runners-up Orapa United

While defender Kennedy Taukobong has been snapped up by BPL giants Botswana Defence Force (BDF) XI.

Magoleng also revealed that they have released Zimbabwean player Zebron Njobvu, who is a forward by trade.

The trio helped Forest qualify for next season’s Mascom Top 8 Cup after the team finished eighth on the BTC Premiership standings.

Confirmed Transfers

Gofaone Mabaya >||> Orapa United
Kennedy Taukobong >||> BDF XI
Zebron Njobvu >> Released

The Mmankgodi-based club also announced its newly elected executive committee.

Black Forest executive committee

PRESIDENT: Mompati Ditiro
CHAIRPERSON: Emmanuel ‘Stan’ Kekobilwe
VICE CHAIRPERSON: Makau ‘Larsen’ Serope
SECRETARY: Dennis ‘Pressure’ Rathari
VICE SECRETARY: Karabo ‘El Sharvin’ Koogotsitse
TREASURE: Modiri ‘MD’ Serope
PRO: Albert Aberloa Abel
ADD: Neo ‘Maezo’ Koogotsitse
Kagiso ‘Tom’ Rathari

NOTE: Mr Mompati Ditiro is now the CLUB PRESIDENT under his company URI Black Forest PTY Ltd. He is not part of the society.

Leave a Reply